- I'm really annoyed when I order TAP WATER and end up with a bottle of water. It happened again tonight. Whether it's part of the culture or not, it's about customer service. Next time I'm bringing my own bottle of water because it's another 5-6 Euros just to get drinks with dinner. We'd much rather spend that money eating out a different night trying some unique food rather than buying water. I also miss free refills!
- Smoking is everywhere and frankly, it's horrible. Seems like we can't ever get away from it and frequently smokers are very inconsiderate (such as finishing the cigarette outside of the train, but waiting till they're inside with the doors closed to exhale their last huge puff of smoke).
- There are places with almost 30 flavors of ice cream that are better than any ice cream we've had. Not just that, you can get a cone for as little as 50 cents (until today, we just found out the guy who sold it for that raised his price to 70 cents). We've had flavors like Cinnamon, Watermelon (you could taste it contained real fruit), a cookie dough type icecream but is different from what we've got in the US).
- The trains in Italy are crap. Some of the toilets just go straight onto the tracks which is really gross.
- Megan doesn't agree, but I'm really missing the english environment where I can understand everything that I hear...
Sunday, June 14, 2009
A collection of thoughts
There are a few random things here that we've wanted to post here but just haven't had a place for them....
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment